The Baxter Family Saga Collection – Palessa D


Three books, two love stories: together for the very first time and including exclusive additional content. The Baxter Family Saga Collection by Palessa D is an addicting must-read for romance readers.

Follow the salacious twists and turns of Palessa D’s captivating interracial romance series. Part love story, part soap opera, the plot thickens as The Baxter Family’s deepest secrets are unveiled across three parts. Dramatic, pacy and ever-enthralling, Palessa D weaves an epic of familial affairs like no other.

Contact us here today to request a review copy.


Cass Baxter is missing. Hours from boarding what was meant to be their first cruise together, Virgilia, the mother of his unborn child desperately awaits his arrival. He is nowhere to be found.

Thirty long years after his inexplicable disappearance, Cass attempts to reenter the lives of the loved ones he has torn apart. But now Virgilia is dead, and mysteries abound.

Cass had no idea the number of well-placed lies that forced his parents and grandparents to break their own hearts. All he knew was that something about Virgilia’s death didn’t make sense.

Until now.

Along with his brother, Dr. Grayson Baxter, and their private investigator, Jillian Poe, Cass discovers how the family secrets they were forced to forget reshape their history.

So begins the richly crafted multi-generational story of The Baxter Family. Histories entwine, hearts are broken, and yet love prevails.  

A three-book bind-up of the popular Baxter Family series including: Unchained Hearts, Portrait of Gray and Story of Us, including additional, exclusive content not included in the individual books.

Review Copies of The Baxter Family Saga and interviews with the author are available on request.  Contact us here for details.

 Recent reviews for Unchained Hearts (Baxter Family Saga: Book 1):

  • ‘One of the best books, hands down, that I have read this year.’
  • ‘I loved the storyline, and the love written within the pages.’
  • ‘The story made me laugh and cry. It had drama and suspense, but most of all it showed the power of true love. Can’t wait to read the next book in the series.’
  • ‘This book was like a roller coaster full of ups and downs, twists and turns, expertly crafted to keep the reader engaged.’
  • ‘This author can make me live in this book. I am so shocked how well written and executed it is. Palessa Forever!’


Book Details: 
The Baxter Family Saga Collection is available to purchase from Amazon 
Price: £18.75 (Paperback: Amazon Exclusive)/£4.35 (Kindle Edition)
Pages: 722
ISBN: 9781712530122

About the author:

Palessa started reading her first romance novel, at the age of 11. Thanks to authors like V.C. Andrews, Barbara Taylor Bradford, Anne Rice, she got the courage to dabble in writing her own supernatural stories.

It would take almost 20 years, a radical move from Miami back to her Caribbean birthplace, and a chance Facebook meeting with New York Times/USA Today bestselling author Sable Hunter to start the juices flowing again.

After some fits and starts, the Baxter Family Saga was born. Unchained Hearts is Palessa’s first published fiction book with Beau Coup Publishing in 2013. She is now a freelance tech writer and an independent fiction author. She currently lives in the lush mountains of Jamaica where you can see the stars at night.

Palessa is currently working on Book 4 in the saga, which is due for publication next year.