0

Seven Nights in Marignan – Pearl Argyle

Pearl Argyle’s first collection of short stories is an unashamed celebration of visceral experience.  Sensuous and richly described, these stories are a lyrical love letter to Paris, to London, and above all, to physical pleasure. TO REQUEST A REVIEW COPY OF SEVEN NIGHTS IN MARIGNAN, CLICK HERE Early April; a weak sun bleaches the sky…
Continue reading »

0

OUT NOW: Number Ten – Robin Hawdon

British West Wing meets the Jason Bourne stories. Explosive post-Brexit political thriller by one of the UK’s most widely produced playwrights. For all readers who like James Patterson, John Grisham, Jeffrey Archer, etc. Number Ten Downing Street doesn’t know whether they were sent by business oligarchs, gangster bosses, or religious extremists, all of whom are…
Continue reading »

0

Chasing Lines – James McLaren

One Man.  Two wheels.  Nine Countries.  Twenty-nine days. WORLD RECORD attempt cycling unsupported 6,292km across Europe When James McLaren saw a shiny blue bike at age thirteen, it was love at first sight. Two years after buying it, he cycled two hundred miles from Canterbury to Portsmouth along the southeast coast of England. He enjoyed…
Continue reading »

0

The Dream Circle – Máire Malone

“A deep and intelligent novel.” Diane Madoc Reeling from a personal tragedy, psychotherapist Fergus Doherty seeks solace in his lifelong fascination with dreams. He founds Ireland’s first Dream Circle, where, once a week, seven very different individuals come together to look for meaning in their unconscious visions. When the enigmatic Pearl Conors joins the group,…
Continue reading »

0

Fairly Jane – Kathryn Cowling

Fairly Jane will move you, shock you, and warm your heart This powerful, passionate, highly emotional novel tells the story of Jane Fairly and her struggle to find love and happiness after being adopted as a baby. Coerced into marriage at the age of sixteen, Jane only narrowly avoids being killed by her abusive husband….
Continue reading »